Chilly Chicken Curry

Everybody loves some good chicken curry, and I spiced this one up :). You can always reduce the spice and still have a yummy tasting chicken curry!

Everybody loves some good chicken curry, and I spiced this one up :). You can always reduce the spice and still have a yummy tasting chicken curry!

Summary

    Ingredients

    Chicken
    Ginger and Garlic paste
    Onions
    Tomatoes
    green chilly
    Fresh coriander
    Jeera
    Cinnamon stick
    Oil
    Salt
    Chicken masala – I used Chilly Chicken for this recipie

    Steps

    1. I began the whole process by marinating the chicken with some ginger and garlic paste and chicken masala for about 8ish hrs
    2. When I was ready to cook, I chopped up onions, and diced 3 tomatoes
    3. You really don’t have to marinate the chicken before making chicken curry, but I had some time and decided to go for it
    4. Heat some oil in a pan, and add the jeera and couple of pieces of cinnamon stick
    5. Add the onions next and cook it until it becomes clear
    6. I would usually add a tsp/tbsp of ginger and garlic paste next, but since I already added it to the chicken to marinate, I decided to hold off until a little while into the cooking
    7. Next were the tomatoes, chilly chicken masala and salt
    8. Let it cook for a little bit and add some water if needed
    9. I also added a bit of bit of ginger and garlic paste after a little while
    10. Couple of minutes later I added the chicken
    11. I added a little water and let it cook until I got a nice thick gravy
    12. ![](http://eaterspot
    13. files
    14. wordpress
    15. com/2010/03/dsc00385
    16. jpg)I garnished it with fresh chopped coriander
    17. KEY: I have made chicken curry before, but marinating your meat helps with the flavor!

    Leave a Reply

    