Coconut Rice

Here is another Electric Rice cooker recipe, and I promise its not complicated as the Chicken Briyani recipe

Here is another Electric Rice cooker recipe, and I promise its not complicated as the Chicken Briyani recipe

Summary

    Ingredients

    1 can of coconut milk
    Rice
    Onions
    Spring Onions
    Cashews
    Cinnamon Stick
    Tumeric
    Butter
    Oil
    Salt

    Steps

    1. In a pan, heat some oil / butter or a little of both 🙂 add a piece of cinnamon stick and onions. Cook it until the onions are clear
    2. In your rice cooker pot, add the required amount of rice. I used 3 cups of this recipe, so we would need 6 cups of water. Wash the rice and measure the coconut milk first. I got 4 cups from the can, and I added 2 cups of water
    3. Add the cooked onion and cinnamon stick and mix it well into the rice. I added a pinch of tumeric to add a nice color to the rice. You don’t have to 🙂 You will definitely need some salt added to this
    4. LET IT COOK!!!!
    5. To Garnish:
    6. I melted some butter in a pan, added onions, cashews and since I had some spring onions I added it for some splash of Green color
    7. When the rice was ready, I garnished it and made it look nice and pretty

    Leave a Reply

    