Fried Rice – My Style

I believe there are many versions of making fried rice – I have tried the indian, chinese and indo-chinese. I decided to make my version and I am going to share it with you – maybe I have left some of the usual ingredients, or maybe I haven’t but in the end it did taste like fried rice 🙂

I believe there are many versions of making fried rice - I have tried the indian, chinese and indo-chinese. I decided to make my version and I am going to share it with you - maybe I have left some of the usual ingredients, or maybe I haven't but in the end it did taste like fried rice 🙂

Summary

    Ingredients

    3 cups boiled rice
    Frozen veggies (or you can go for the real kind)
    eggs (2-3)
    spring onions
    cloves – Garlic minced
    Soy Sauce
    Seasamme Oil
    to taste Salt

    Steps

    1. Heat the oil in a wok or non-stick pan. Add the spring onions and garlic cloves, let it cook and push it one side of the pan. Then I added the eggs to a side and let it cook. As they were cooking, I added the frozen veggies to onion-garlic pile and let them defrost and cook
    2. Then went in the rice. Now there is a tendency to squish the rice together – so its best to flip it and mix in the veggies and eggs. Hard to do, but just remember to not constantly mix the stuff around in the wok/pan. Add the soy sauce in and keep flipping the rice with the rest of the veggie-egg mixture. Sprinkle some salt if needed. Let it sit in the wok/pan for a few mins and it shud be ready to be served

    Leave a Reply

    