Sweet Chilli Egg Noodles

As Kingsley and I sat down to eat this dish, I told him I did not have a name for this dish. I actually started off with a recipe, but I changed it completely. I used egg noodles and sweet chilli sauce was one of the ingredients that went into the sauce – thus the name Sweet Chilli Egg Noodles, now if you have another name I could use to rename this recipe, please let me know…. But for now here is how I made this dish

As Kingsley and I sat down to eat this dish, I told him I did not have a name for this dish. I actually started off with a recipe, but I changed it completely. I used egg noodles and sweet chilli sauce was one of the ingredients that went into the sauce - thus the name Sweet Chilli Egg Noodles, now if you have another name I could use to rename this recipe, please let me know.... But for now here is how I made this dish

Summary

    Ingredients

    Egg Noodles
    Onion – chopped
    Ginger – minced
    can Orange capsicum – I did this for color , you use red , yellow or green
    Button Mushrooms – sliced
    strands Cabbage – cut into
    bag of A frozen veggies – beans , carrots , corn , brocolli
    Soy Sauce
    Sweet Chilli Sauce
    Lemon Juice
    Sesame Oil
    Salt

    Steps

    1. I began my boiling the egg noodles
    2. While that was getting ready I chopped up the veggies and in a bowl I mixed – about 3tbsp of soy sauce, 2 tbsp of sweet chilli sauce, 3tbsp worth of lemon juice and the sesame oil
    3. You can eye-ball the amount for the sauce
    4. I heated a pan and when it was hot, I add the sauce and brought it to a boil
    5. When it was all bubbly I added the minced ginger and onions and let it cook for a bit
    6. Next went in the capsicum, followed by the mushrooms and the cabbage
    7. I let it cook
    8. If you are not using frozen veggies, you might want to add in your raw veggies at this point, but since I went with frozen veggies, I let that thaw a bit and add that along with the cooked noodles
    9. I added some salt, and gently tossed the noodles in the sauce and let everything get coated nicely without getting mushed
    10. That was it – plain and simple
    11. It tasted really good too!!! I was thinking of adding some meat, or even eggs, but decided to just use vegetables on this one
    12. It was fast and very filling 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    