Coleslaw



When we think of coleslaw, a lot of people think of KFC – I personally think the KFC in Kuwait has the best coleslaw 🙂 🙂 . Towards the end of 2009, we had a church picnic at my parents church and I signed up to make a few things for the bbq and one was coleslaw. This was to go for 120 people and this was my first try – so I had my mom working on shredding the cabbage and my sister on the carrots while I got the measurements together. We were nervous but the outcome was outstanding 🙂 So before you go to the store and get a bottle of coleslaw dressing or mix, try this!

Ingredients

  • Cabbage – Shredded
  • Carrot – shredded
  • 2/3 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 tablespoons vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

I have put measurements here, but  as always I totally eye-balled it hehe … Ok so pretty much you need to combine all the ingredients together. Have lots more cabbage than carrots.  I made this the day before and served it the next day, and that helps the cabbage and carrots to not remain crunchy – if you like the crunchy taste then you can serve shortly after you make it!

Leave a Reply

