Creamy Coconut Curry ~ a slower cooker recipe

This is one of the recipes where I absolutely needed to get rid of ingredients immediately and I was busy to stand and cook away – SO the crockpot / slow cooker came to the rescue. I let this cook away for 5-6hrs while I went around and got my work done. It was delicious with some homemade Onion Roti

This is one of the recipes where I absolutely needed to get rid of ingredients immediately and I was busy to stand and cook away – SO the crockpot / slow cooker came to the rescue. I let this cook away for 5-6hrs while I went around and got my work done. It was delicious with some homemade Onion Roti

Summary

    Ingredients

    2 Potato – medium diced
    2 Carrots – chopped
    1 cup Peas –
    1 large Onion –
    1 tbsp Garlic and Ginger Paste –
    1 large Tomato –
    2 Green Chillies – minced
    Fennel Seeds
    pinch Tumeric Powder – a
    1 tbsp Chilli Powder –
    tbsp Coriander Powder –
    ¾ can Coconut Milk –
    to taste Salt
    Freshly Chopped coriander

    Steps

    1. Prep the veggies and once you have diced and chopped all of them, put them in the slow cooker
    2. Add the ginger and garlic paste, fennel seeds, and the masala powders
    3. I didn’t dump a whole can of coconut milk, because it is not really good for you
    4. So I added 50% water and 50% coconut
    5. Add the required amount of salt
    6. Give this all a good mix
    7. Turn the cooker on and let it cook your curry up
    8. The aroma is just awesome as each hour passes by
    9. It actually smells like Navaratna Korma – though I didn’t add those ingredients 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    