Hickory BBQ meatballs

Here we go … another slow cooker recipe for you! I made this for my women’s life group party. We took a break from our Bible study, and each of us girls brought a dish to share. This had to fall in my busiest week, but after a few minutes of thinking in the supermarket, I walked away with a pack of chicken mince. I love anything BBQ and that might sound weird considering I have Indian roots!!! I decided to make some chicken bbq meat balls and let it cook away in the slow cooker. It must have tasted good because when I went to get a meatball for me- it was ALL gone!

Here we go ... another slow cooker recipe for you! I made this for my women's life group party. We took a break from our Bible study, and each of us girls brought a dish to share. This had to fall in my busiest week, but after a few minutes of thinking in the supermarket, I walked away with a pack of chicken mince. I love anything BBQ and that might sound weird considering I have Indian roots!!! I decided to make some chicken bbq meat balls and let it cook away in the slow cooker. It must have tasted good because when I went to get a meatball for me- it was ALL gone!

Summary

    Ingredients

    Chicken Mince
    Onion – diced fine
    a few cloves Garlic – minced
    Ginger – minced
    a few Green chillies (for some heat) – chillies chopped fine
    Chicken Seasoning – Add your usual chicken seasoning
    to taste Salt
    Pepper
    Bread crumbs
    Oil
    Hickory BBQ Sauce

    Steps

    1. To your mince (I went with chicken), add the onions, ginger, garlic, chillies, salt, pepper and the chicken seasoning
    2. Mix it well, so all the ingredients are combined
    3. Next form small bite size balls, roll each in breadcrumbs and fry evenly in some hot oil
    4. Make sure your meat balls are cooked through
    5. Drain the meat balls in some absorbent paper and set aside
    6. In your slow cooker, add a good amount of hickory bbq sauce
    7. Add the meat balls and give it all a good mix, so the meat balls are evenly coated with the sauce
    8. I turned on the slow cooker and left it on for 6hrs
    9. When it was time for the dinner party, I spooned the meatballs and sauce in a serving bowl
    10. SERVE WARM!

    Leave a Reply

    