Chicken Cutlet

As I type this post, I am in Sydney and packing to head back home. It’s been a busy week and almost every time I have attempted to type a new post, I ended up going some where else. K & I attended the 2011 Hillsong conference and that was a very fab experience and we are going back home with an enlarged vision. But before we came to Sydney, I made some chicken cutlets, K bought some lean chicken mince and I made some chick cutlets one evening. I had planned on blogging some time during the week but with all the traveling, it kept getting postponed, so if you missed my post, apologies šŸ™‚

As I type this post, I am in Sydney and packing to head back home. It's been a busy week and almost every time I have attempted to type a new post, I ended up going some where else. K & I attended the 2011 Hillsong conference and that was a very fab experience and we are going back home with an enlarged vision. But before we came to Sydney, I made some chicken cutlets, K bought some lean chicken mince and I made some chick cutlets one evening. I had planned on blogging some time during the week but with all the traveling, it kept getting postponed, so if you missed my post, apologies šŸ™‚

Summary

    Ingredients

    Chicken Mince
    1 Onion: diced fine
    2 Green Chilies: minced fine
    Coriander leaves: freshly chopped
    1 large, Potatoes: boiled and mashed
    1/2 tsp Ginger Paste:
    1 / 2 tsps Garlic Paste:
    1 tsp Fennel Seeds:
    pinch Turmeric Powder: a
    1 tsp Coriander Powder:
    1 tsp Chilli Powder:
    Pepper
    Required amount of salt
    1 Egg:
    Breadcrumbs
    to fry Oil

    Steps

    1. As the potatoes are boiling, saute the fennel seeds, onions, ginger and garlic paste until the onions have softened. Next add the masala powders: turmeric, chilli and coriander and cook until the smell of the masala vanishes. Finally add the mince, add some pepper and salt and mix well and cook on medium low until the chicken is cooked
    2. Once done, allow the mince mix and the potatoes to cool down. Then you mash the potatoes and add the mince, mix well, season with salt and pepper if required
    3. Beat an egg in a bowl, in another bowl fill it up with bread crumbs and start making your cutlets. You can make it in any shape you want, so you can definitely get creative. Dip the cutlet in the egg and coat it evenly with bread crumbs and fry
    4. Drain the cutlets on some absorbent paper and serve
    5. This dish is perfect as an appetizer, or for a finger food party

    Leave a Reply

    