Madras Meatballs

Even before I get to this recipe, I must mention this: YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THIS RECIPE! I loved it! It was easy to make and it was delicious, and since it was baked and not fried, lots of calories were cut. Oh yeah!I decided to make something fun with the mince I had at home than just tossing it in some pasta dish or even an indian curry. I added a bit of my invention: I had some lettuce and made a bit of flavoured rice for the meat balls to sit on and lunch was served! You can also make a nice veggie side dish to go with the meatballs for a filling meal

Even before I get to this recipe, I must mention this: YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THIS RECIPE! I loved it! It was easy to make and it was delicious, and since it was baked and not fried, lots of calories were cut. Oh yeah!I decided to make something fun with the mince I had at home than just tossing it in some pasta dish or even an indian curry. I added a bit of my invention: I had some lettuce and made a bit of flavoured rice for the meat balls to sit on and lunch was served! You can also make a nice veggie side dish to go with the meatballs for a filling meal

Summary

    Ingredients

    can Mince : I went with beef , you go with any mince of your choice
    1 Onion : chopped fine
    2 tsps Garlic Paste :
    2 tsps Ginger Paste :
    1/2 cup Breadcrumbs :
    pinch Tumeric Powder : a
    1 tsp Coriander & Cumin Power : / s
    Oil
    Salt & Pepper to season
    Cooking spray
    Yogurt and coriander to garnish
    Lettuce leaves
    Fried / flavoured rice

    Steps

    1. Saute the onions with the ginger and garlic paste until the onions have softened. Then add in the curry powders and cook until the spices have cooked through. Allow this to cool for a few minutes, before mixing it with the mince. Add the breadcrumbs and season with salt and pepper
    2. Preheat your oven to 180C. Form the meat mince into meat balls. Spray the baking pan with the cooking spray and place the meatballs on the tray. Bake until well done and drain on absorbent paper
    3. If you would like to go with my recipe.Get some lettuce leaves and don’t chop them so that you can use it as a lettuce cup. Add a couple of tbsps of flavoured or fried rice and place a meat ball on top
    4. Pour some yogurt and garnish with coriander leaves. Serve!
    5. I spiced up my yogurt a bit by adding a bit of cumin, chilli powder, and seasoned it with salt and pepper

    One comment

    Leave a Reply

    