15 minute Donut Holes

While most of you might be thinking I am ignoring the blog, trust me I am missing blogging often. I have been cooking since our gorgeous baby turned 7 weeks but the speed at which it is consumed after its made leaves no room for a picture 🙂 … but  now that D is 4 mos, things have settled down, I work full time, and I am a full time mum and wife and haven’t changed anything from my schedule really… So why am I saying all of this? I guess I will start blogging more often haha … 🙂

Anyways,  I had this major urge to make something for eaterspot, and I came across this donut holes recipe and immediately got off to making it. It was so easy, and the outcome was just great … if you need to make something sweet super fast, you need to give this a shot 🙂 everyone who tries it will love you!

While most of you might be thinking I am ignoring the blog, trust me I am missing blogging often. I have been cooking since our gorgeous baby turned 7 weeks but the speed at which it is consumed after its made leaves no room for a picture 🙂 ... but now that D is 4 mos, things have settled down, I work full time, and I am a full time mum and wife and haven't changed anything from my schedule really... So why am I saying all of this? I guess I will start blogging more often haha ... 🙂

Summary

    Ingredients

    1 1/4 cups All Purpose flour
    2 tsps Baking Powder
    1/4 cup granulated sugar
    1/4 tsp salt
    1/4 cup milk
    1/4 cup buttermilk
    3 Tbsps melted butter
    Oil for frying
    Cinnamon sugar or Powdered sugar for coating

    Steps

    1. Mix all of the dry ingredients in a bowl
    2. In another bowl whisk the wet ingredients: milk, buttermilk and butter
    3. Slowly pour this into the dry mix, and mix just well to combine
    4. Measure 1/2 tbsp of the dough and roll into dough balls, you don’t want to overwork the dough!
    5. Gently drop the dough balls in the oil and fry until golden brown
    6. Drain onto a paper towel and roll in some sugar
    7. I had cinnamon sugar, so a quick toss and I served it hot and crunchy and the hubby was floored! 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    