A cheese platter

I love finding new ways to present simple food … I actually get so excited when I find something, like what I am about to share … I was at this day long meeting recently, and most of you who have had these day long meetings would know how much food is important to keep the concentration up! An amazing woman put together a very yummy menu together for the day, filled with all sorts of yummies… After an hour and half into the meeting, she pulled out this cute looking cheese platter. I am a BIIIIIIIIG fan of cheese, so I loved the way she presented it. I am sure a lot of you who follow my blog would some way along the way will get to bring a cheese platter, so I hope you get to try this! 🙂

I love finding new ways to present simple food ... I actually get so excited when I find something, like what I am about to share ... I was at this day long meeting recently, and most of you who have had these day long meetings would know how much food is important to keep the concentration up! An amazing woman put together a very yummy menu together for the day, filled with all sorts of yummies... After an hour and half into the meeting, she pulled out this cute looking cheese platter. I am a BIIIIIIIIG fan of cheese, so I loved the way she presented it. I am sure a lot of you who follow my blog would some way along the way will get to bring a cheese platter, so I hope you get to try this! 🙂

Summary

    Ingredients

    Cheese : Brie , Camembert
    1 cup Sugar :
    Assortment of nuts like almonds , cashews , pistachios and dried fruit
    Rice Crackers

    Steps

    1. Start off by making the caramelized sugar syrup
    2. I put the cup of sugar in a pan and put it on low fire and allowed it to melt
    3. It will take a few mins, but once its melted, it will start to get a nice brown caramelized look
    4. Do not make the mistake of tasting this unless you want your tongue burnt
    5. I used a whisk to help make this syrup
    6. Place the cheese on your platter
    7. I used brie and Camembert, couple of my favorite cheese’s
    8. Put a generous amount of the mixed nuts and dried fruit on each of the cheese and around the cheese
    9. Right when the syrup is ready, take a spoon and drizzle the syrup on the cheese
    10. It will quickly harden and attach itself to the nuts and dried fruit
    11. The sugar syrup will not change the taste of the cheese
    12. Serve this with rice crackers
    13. Definitely a fun way to present your cheese at your next party
    14. Love the crunch and sweetness the nuts get

    Leave a Reply

    