Paleo Dirty Rice

I made this dish a month ago, when my husband bought a big cauliflower because another vegetable I wanted wasn’t there at the farmers market! So I thought and thought and thought and decided I should make something Paleo… Cauliflower is used LOTS in paleo dishes, so I decided to make some paleo dirty rice … I liked the outcome .. definitely going to explore making more rice based

dishes with cauliflower!!!

I made this dish a month ago, when my husband bought a big cauliflower because another vegetable I wanted wasn't there at the farmers market! So I thought and thought and thought and decided I should make something Paleo... Cauliflower is used LOTS in paleo dishes, so I decided to make some paleo dirty rice ... I liked the outcome .. definitely going to explore making more rice based

Summary

    Ingredients

    3 cups Cauliflower : worth , grated or riced up in a food processor
    2 Celery : stalks chopped
    1 cup Onion : diced
    4 cloves Garlic : minced
    1 of Red & Green Capsicum : each diced
    1 tsp Thyme :
    1 Bay leaf :
    1/4 tsp Chilli Powder :
    1/2 tsp Cumin Powder :
    2 cups Stock : (chick or veggie)
    Salt and Pepper
    2 tbsps Olive Oil :

    Steps

    1. Add the garlic, onion, celery, and capsicum and sauté until soft
    2. It took me about 10 mins
    3. Next add the grated cauliflower, the spices, stock and the salt and pepper
    4. Reduce to medium low heat and allow it to cook
    5. Took me about half an hour and my Paleo dirty rice was ready

    Leave a Reply

    