Banana Oatmeal Cookie

A really good friend of mine here in Wellington and I were chatting on the phone over the weekend and she was commenting on her recent visit to Eaterspot. She hinted that I needed to work on my kids page LOL … so this particular post to dedicated to her and her 14.5 mos old son. Thank the Lord that I actually had made plans to work on a kids post … 🙂

There are variations of this particular recipe floating around the internet. I love how you can play with the ingredients in this cookie. It’s great for a snack even if there aren’t many teeth in that little mouth cause its soft and chewy. The best is that there was no sugar added to this, and a cookie like that is what my very active 16mos old needs

A really good friend of mine here in Wellington and I were chatting on the phone over the weekend and she was commenting on her recent visit to Eaterspot. She hinted that I needed to work on my kids page LOL ... so this particular post to dedicated to her and her 14.5 mos old son. Thank the Lord that I actually had made plans to work on a kids post ... 🙂 There are variations of this particular recipe floating around the internet. I love how you can play with the ingredients in this cookie. It's great for a snack even if there aren't many teeth in that little mouth cause its soft and chewy. The best is that there was no sugar added to this, and a cookie like that is what my very active 16mos old needs

Summary

    Ingredients

    2 Mashed Banana :
    1 cup Quick Oats :
    Raisins (or any dried fruit of your choice): eyeball the amount

    Steps

    1. Preheat the oven to 180C / 350F
    2. Combine all the ingredients together
    3. If you don’t mind adding some chocolate chips for that child of yours add it in, if not use dried fruits
    4. Spoon the oat mixture on to the baking tray – I used some wax paper and dropped spoonfuls on to the tray
    5. Bake for 12-15mins.

    You can store these in the fridge for a week but its just too good for it to last that long! LOL

    Leave a Reply

    