Paneer Paratha

A dear friend of mine was browsing through my blog and was digging up all these old posts from 2010 when the blog began, and I came across the aloo parata recipe I blogged way back then … I was then tempted to make another ‘stuffed’ paratha, so when I saw the paneer sitting in my freezer, I decided to make some Paneer Paratha. There is no spice added to this recipe, so any child will enjoy munching on this paratha

  • Servings: 4-serving
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Print

A dear friend of mine was browsing through my blog and was digging up all these old posts from 2010 when the blog began, and I came across the aloo parata recipe I blogged way back then ... I was then tempted to make another 'stuffed' paratha, so when I saw the paneer sitting in my freezer, I decided to make some Paneer Paratha. There is no spice added to this recipe, so any child will enjoy munching on this paratha

Summary

  • Cuisine: Indian
  • Course: Main course
  • Cooking Time: 15 mins

Ingredients

2 Cups Atta flour / whole wheat flour and dusting
2 Teaspoons oil
1/4 Cup yogurt
2 Cups crumbled paneer
2 Tablespoons cilantro chopped
or two of Pinch salt a

Steps

  1. Mix the flour and salt in a large bowl.
  2. Add the oil, some yogurt, along with some water, and combine well into a semi soft dough
  3. Knead for 5mins until it becomes smooth. Make sure its not too sticky or dry! Let this rest as you make the stuffing
  4. Crumble the paneer in a bowl. To this add the chopped cilantro and mix well.
  5. Dust the board you are going to use to roll out the dough. Then, take a golf ball size of dough and flatten into a small disc.
  6. Roll it out in to a small circle and place the paneer stuffing in the middle. Bring the edges over the filling and seal it on top.
  7. Gently press to flatten this and after dusting it with flour, roll it out to form a circle. Make sure you are gentle and don’t roll it out so hard that the filling starts to come out!
  8. Heat the skillet and cook the paratha on it. Drizzle some oil. Flip it to the other side, and cook until it starts to brown up a bit
  9. Serve it with some raita, or some Indian pickle. I served it with both.

Leave a Reply

