It’s all about Biryani | بریانی | बिरयानी | ਬਿਰਯਾਨੀ | ബിരിയാണി | பிரியாணி | బిర్యాని | බුරියානි

Now how’s that for a post title! Got most of the languages of my Indian followers I think … I had to include arabic and sinhala for sentimental value! 🙂

It’s Friday! woo hoo …  Every Friday night, after Miss D goes to bed at 7pm, I am busy cleaning the house, doing a load of laundry, and doing a bit of cooking too as K is out at youth every Friday. I also have to think about the cooking I would do over the weekend, especially Sunday lunch cause I like to make a nice fancy meal. This weekend, I am making biryani as we are having some guests over for lunch and they are big biryani fans! Last night K talked about what kind he wanted and even specified how the colour of the biryani has got to be too … lots of pressure on this one! I then hopped on to myeaterspot.com and pulled up the biryani recipes that I have posted here. About 8 of them, and I have one that I haven’t even posted, so technically its 9! 🙂

If you are intimidated by the thought of making biryanis, hopefully one of the following recipes might encourage you to give it a shot 🙂

Have a super awesome weekend!

Chicken Biryani

Vegetable Biryani

Chicken Biryani – South Indian Style

Tamil Style Mutton Biryani

Chicken Chettinad Biryani

Egg Biryani

Leave a Reply

