Sundried Tomatoes, Olive, Cheese Bread

I have been in bread making mode lately. Before my mum came to visit us, she requested that I made some bread when she was here. I thought I would incorporate some of my favourites in the filling, and the outcome was just yummo!

I love it when baking experiments turn out to be successful. For dinner I made some sage-onion roast chicken, a fresh salad, and these sundried tomato, olives, cheese bread was just perfect

If you are a beginner baker, this is super easy! Give this a shot, and let me know if you do 🙂

I have been in bread making mode lately. Before my mum came to visit us, she requested that I made some bread when she was here. I thought I would incorporate some of my favourites in the filling, and the outcome was just yummo!

Summary

    Ingredients

    The Dough
    2 3/4 cups all purpose flour
    1/2 cup milk
    1 tsp sugar
    2 tsps active dry yeast
    1 tsp salt
    2 tbsps softened butter
    1 tbsp minced garlic
    3/4 cup milk
    The filling
    15 Olives chopped
    3 tablespoons sundried tomatoes
    1/2 cup grated cheese
    Other Ingredients :
    Some flour for dusting
    tablespoons of couple of milk to brush over the bread

    Steps

    1. Start off by dissolving the yeast and the sugar in 1/2 cup of milk
    2. Next in a large bowl, add the 2 3/4 cups of flour, salt, the minced garlic, butter and mix well to combine
    3. Add the yeast-milk mixture to this and mix well. Knead the dough and add some flour if the dough is sticky. Knead until the dough is soft, smooth and elastic
    4. Shape the dough into a ball and place in a well oiled bowl and allow it to rise or double in size. This would be about 1 1/2 hrs
    5. When the dough had risen, I mixed the filling together. On a lightly dusted surface, add the risen dough. Deflate the dough and add the filling. Knead it so the filling gets through the dough well
    6. Roll the dough into little golf size balls, and place in a round pan. Allow it to rise again
    7. Brush the bread with some milk and bake in a preheated 180C/350F oven for 25mins or so
    8. Serve warm

    Leave a Reply

    