Thai Mango Sticky Rice

The first time I ate this dish, I was in Dallas, Tx visiting my uncle and aunt. My uncle took us to this thai place that he liked at that time. After the meal, he suggested we try the sticky rice and mango. I am still so glad that I accepted the offer LOL … it was so good and I was hooked!

The first time I ate this dish, I was in Dallas, Tx visiting my uncle and aunt. My uncle took us to this thai place that he liked at that time. After the meal, he suggested we try the sticky rice and mango. I am still so glad that I accepted the offer LOL ... it was so good and I was hooked!

Summary

    Ingredients

    1 cup Glutinous Rice
    1 cup coconut milk
    1 1/2 cups water
    1/2 cup sugar
    a pinch of salt
    1 Mango, diced

    Steps

    1. In a rice cooker or a saucepan, add the rice and water and cook until all the water has been absorbed,and the rice is cooked through
    2. In another pan, combine the coconut milk, sugar, and a pinch of salt and cook for 5 mins or so over medium heat, until the sugar has dissolved
    3. Remove from heat, stir in the rice and let it rest for about 30mins or so
    4. Next cut the mango into chunks
    5. When you are ready to serve, put some of the rice in a bowl, top it with mango, and if you have some coconut milk left pour that on top and serve!

    Leave a Reply

    