Ricotta and Mint Stuffed Chicken Breast

K, D and I had the busiest but yet fulfilling weekend ever. We were involved in a fair and lots of prep went into this day, but the result was outstanding. At least 4000 or even more would have come on Sunday. The street was buzzing! Today, monday has been a chill day for me, dropped K at work and D at childcare, and I was home relaxing and having some alone time. But then of course dinner time came (I grabbed lunch outside with K) and I had to make some food for us. I had bought some chicken breasts that needed to be used, and vine tomatoes that I bought on Saturday, and then I saw a tub of ricotta in the fridge, so I put it all together and ba’am dinner was ready

K, D and I had the busiest but yet fulfilling weekend ever. We were involved in a fair and lots of prep went into this day, but the result was outstanding. At least 4000 or even more would have come on Sunday. The street was buzzing! Today, monday has been a chill day for me, dropped K at work and D at childcare, and I was home relaxing and having some alone time. But then of course dinner time came (I grabbed lunch outside with K) and I had to make some food for us. I had bought some chicken breasts that needed to be used, and vine tomatoes that I bought on Saturday, and then I saw a tub of ricotta in the fridge, so I put it all together and ba'am dinner was ready

Summary

    Ingredients

    4 Skinless chicken breasts, slit lengthwise
    1 1/2 cups Ricotta
    A generous amount of Mint leaves
    1 green chilli
    2 cloves garlic minced
    1/2 inch piece of ginger
    salt and Pepper
    Extra Virgin olive oil
    Vine Tomatoes
    Balsamic Vinegar
    180 C Preheat the oven to

    Steps

    1. Wash the chicken breasts and cut a slit so that you can put the stuffing in it
    2. I mashed the mint, green chilli (seeded), garlic and ginger in a pestle and mortar. Once it was a smooth paste, I mixed it with the ricotta. Season with salt and pepper
    3. Next stuff the chicken breasts. Drizzle with evoo, season with salt and pepper and put it in the oven
    4. I bought some vine tomatoes at the vegetable market over the weekend. I drizzled some balsamic vinegar, EVOO, salt pepper and put it in the oven and once it was cooked and soft on the inside, I pulled it out of the oven
    5. Serve this two together. A fresh salad or a even my orzo dish: Orzo with Herbs

    Leave a Reply

    