Sticky Indian Chicken

The weather has gone all cold, rainy and windy here in Wellington and I thought some mashed potatoes and chicken would be perfect for a cold evening, and thats when I came across this chicken recipe on Simply Delicious. A quick stop at the supermarket during my break at work and I grabbed some chicken thighs and I was looking forward to coming home to make this dish hehe…. Once home I quickly marinated the chicken, then I got our toddler ready to go night-night and once she had, K and I sat down for a yummy hot (temperature wise not spice) dinner

The weather has gone all cold, rainy and windy here in Wellington and I thought some mashed potatoes and chicken would be perfect for a cold evening, and thats when I came across this chicken recipe on Simply Delicious. A quick stop at the supermarket during my break at work and I grabbed some chicken thighs and I was looking forward to coming home to make this dish hehe.... Once home I quickly marinated the chicken, then I got our toddler ready to go night-night and once she had, K and I sat down for a yummy hot (temperature wise not spice) dinner

Summary

    Ingredients

    6 Skinless Chicken Thighs
    2 tablespoons Garam Masala
    1 tsp paprika
    1 tsp salt
    1/2 cup honey
    1.5 juice of lemon
    to fry Oil
    Marinate the chicken thighs in the garam masala, paprika and salt
    30 After minutes, fry the chicken in some heated oil in a non-stick pan

    Steps

    1. I had the heat on medium, and cooked the chicken until it was cooked through and was a nice golden brown
    2. Finally add the juice of the lemon and 1/2 cup of honey and allow it to caramelise in the pan
    3. Mix to combine so that the chicken is well coated in the honey mixture
    4. Serve with some mashed potatoes & pumpkin like I did, or a salad would also make this a perfect meal

    Leave a Reply

    