Chicken Tortilla Roll Ups

About a week or so ago, my husband decided that he was going to the New Zealand Vs Mexico soccer world cup game or whatever it was right when I was picking him up from work. what did that mean to me? I had to be on bedtime duty with the daughter (we alternate days) and I had to make dinner too (had no leftovers!!!) … so we got home, I got Miss almost 20mos old’s dinner out and got her seated to eat, and I quickly raided the fridge and decided to make use of the whole wheat tortilla wraps … Quite smart of me to go mexican … they won the game too! LOL

This will be a great finger food type thing you can put together for a christmas gathering coming up at work or at home … doesn’t take a whole lot of time! 🙂

About a week or so ago, my husband decided that he was going to the New Zealand Vs Mexico soccer world cup game or whatever it was right when I was picking him up from work. what did that mean to me? I had to be on bedtime duty with the daughter (we alternate days) and I had to make dinner too (had no leftovers!!!) ... so we got home, I got Miss almost 20mos old's dinner out and got her seated to eat, and I quickly raided the fridge and decided to make use of the whole wheat tortilla wraps ... Quite smart of me to go mexican ... they won the game too! LOL

Summary

    Ingredients

    4 Whole wheat tortilla wraps
    1 cup cooked chicken breast chopped into little pieces
    1 medium onion minced fine
    1 large tomato diced
    1 cup of black beans (drained and rinsed if using a tin)
    1/4 cup olives chopped
    1/4 of chopped coriander leaves
    Salt and pepper for seasoning
    1/2 cup of herb cream cheese
    cup of A salsa

    Steps

    1. First up, grab a big mixing bowl! In it add the onion, chicken, tomato, black beans, olives, coriander, and the cream cheese
    2. Season with a little salt and pepper
    3. Give it all a good mix and set aside
    4. Lightly toast/ warm the tortillas
    5. Spread the chicken cream cheese mixture and tightly roll the tortilla from one end to the next
    6. Using a serrated knife, carefully cut out the rolls
    7. Transfer to a serving plate and serve with a cup of salsa if you want to dip the wraps
    8. That are good just as without any dipping 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    