Walnut Snowball Cookies

I truly love this time of year … I love Christmas and I love baking all sorts of goodies so I can share with pretty much everyone I know πŸ™‚ I also like that K enjoys this whole idea of baking yummies but is nice enough to not eat them all until I have given it all away … I have made these cookies over the years around Christmas time and they have ALWAYS been a hit … did a taste test with K and the inlaws and they loved it too … Super easy and not a lot of ingredients so it can be easily made with kids πŸ™‚

Hope you enjoy this season as much as I do!

I truly love this time of year ... I love Christmas and I love baking all sorts of goodies so I can share with pretty much everyone I know πŸ™‚ I also like that K enjoys this whole idea of baking yummies but is nice enough to not eat them all until I have given it all away ... I have made these cookies over the years around Christmas time and they have ALWAYS been a hit ... did a taste test with K and the inlaws and they loved it too ... Super easy and not a lot of ingredients so it can be easily made with kids πŸ™‚

Summary

    Ingredients

    1/2 cup chopped Walnuts
    1 cup Melted butter
    2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
    1 cup powdered sugar
    1/4 tsp salt
    1 tsp vanilla extract
    1/2 cup An extra powdered sugar for dusting
    180 C Preheat the oven to

    Steps

    1. Process the walnuts in a food processor or you can chop it fine – takes a while but achievable! πŸ™‚
    2. In a bowl, beat the butter and then add the sugar and the vanilla
    3. Next add the flour, followed by the salt and walnuts
    4. Mix well to combine
    5. Shape the dough into small balls and lay them on a baking sheet lined with wax paper
    6. Then bake for 12-15mins max and allow the cookies to cool on a wire rack
    7. Once done, toss them in some powdered sugar and they are ready to be served

    Leave a Reply

    