Tandoori Lamb Chops

Hope you have had a great week with work and life and everything else. I’ve had to work from home mostly as the 23 mos wasn’t 100%, but I am quite glad that as we end this week, she’s doing great and I am looking forward to relaxing, cooking and shopping! YAY… I bought some lamb chops just for a change to the usual chicken and beef options we have had over and over again in the recent past. I have been craving and thinking about tandoori chicken, so decided that I would make tandoori lamb chops with the meat I had bought. Not lots of work put into it which is always great when your life is busy like mine

I made the marinade the night prior and left the chops marinating in it in the fridge until it was lunchtime the next day

Hope you have had a great week with work and life and everything else. I've had to work from home mostly as the 23 mos wasn't 100%, but I am quite glad that as we end this week, she's doing great and I am looking forward to relaxing, cooking and shopping! YAY... I bought some lamb chops just for a change to the usual chicken and beef options we have had over and over again in the recent past. I have been craving and thinking about tandoori chicken, so decided that I would make tandoori lamb chops with the meat I had bought. Not lots of work put into it which is always great when your life is busy like mine I made the marinade the night prior and left the chops marinating in it in the fridge until it was lunchtime the next day

Summary

    Ingredients

    6 Lamb Chops
    1/2 cup yogurt
    2 tbsps ginger paste
    2 tbsps garlic paste
    1 tbsp garam masala
    1 tsp coriander powder
    1 tsp chilli powder
    to taste salt
    a pinch of red food coloring (optional)

    Steps

    1. Mix all the ingredients excluding the lamb chops together in a bowl. Add the lamb chops and mix together well so that the chops are fully coated with the marinde
    2. Place in the fridge for a few hours or over night
    3. When ready to cook, place straight on the bbq or if you are cooking in an oven, cook in a preheated oven at 180C
    4. Serve it with a mint sauce. Absolutely yum!

    Leave a Reply

    