Mediterranean Pasta

When I plan the meals for the week, I always include something Gluten Free. No one in the house is allergic to gluten, but I have found GF foods helps with weight loss, my mum thinks my health is great when I eat a lot of GF stuff.As much as I luuuuuuuuvvvv meat and now have a child who luuuvvvssss her meat, I enjoy making dishes like this and it was quite funny watching the almost 2 year old eat it and she kept asking for MORE!

If you don’t find Gluten Free pasta in your area, whole wheat pasta works too. Hope you enjoy this Gluten Free AND Vegan dish. It’s a great week night meal idea

When I plan the meals for the week, I always include something Gluten Free. No one in the house is allergic to gluten, but I have found GF foods helps with weight loss, my mum thinks my health is great when I eat a lot of GF stuff.As much as I luuuuuuuuvvvv meat and now have a child who luuuvvvssss her meat, I enjoy making dishes like this and it was quite funny watching the almost 2 year old eat it and she kept asking for MORE!

Summary

    Ingredients

    1 packet of GF pasta , I used spirals
    1 can of diced tomatoes
    1 can of chick peas
    2 cups of chopped spinach leaves
    1 onion diced
    2 cloves garlic mashed
    1/2 cup pitted kalmata olives sliced
    1 tsp dried basil
    1/2 tsp dried oregano
    to taste Salt and Pepper
    1 tbsp Oil

    Steps

    1. Bring a pot of water to a boil. Then add the pasta and cook according to package instructions
    2. Saute the onions and mashed garlic in some oil. After the onions have softened add the can of tomatoes, 1/4 cup of water, basil and oregano and season with salt
    3. Let this simmer on low heat for 10mins, after which add the chopped spinach, can of chicpeas and the olives. Allow it to simmer for a few more minutes till the spinach has wilted
    4. Season with salt and pepper if needed. Add in the cooked pasta and toss gently
    5. Serve immediately

    Leave a Reply

    