Beetroot Hummus

I am having a ‘recovery’ week after an extremely busy week last week. Still a bit slow but getting there 🙂 It was late nights every day but my goal last week was to not eat out and I actually got the whole family through the week by cooking healthy meals! YAY!!!

Now onto this slow recovery week – we are in week 3 of healthy eating and are seeing amazing results 🙂 Hummus has been something I have made often since the start of the month for our new meal plan.I was all set to make some hummus with chickpeas, but my assumption that I had a can or two was actually wrong, so as I was searching for the can of chickpeas I saw the beetroot can and I then thought maybe I should change things up and make some beetroot hummus!

I loved the result and I loved the taste … if you are a hummus fan you should so totally try this 🙂 I am sure you will enjoy this like we did inspite of it being all PINK! LOL

Have a great rest of the week!

I am having a 'recovery' week after an extremely busy week last week. Still a bit slow but getting there 🙂 It was late nights every day but my goal last week was to not eat out and I actually got the whole family through the week by cooking healthy meals! YAY!!!

Summary

    Ingredients

    1 can of beetroot
    2 cloves of garlic
    1 tbsp of tahini
    4 – 5 tbsps of olive oil
    to taste salt

    Steps

    1. I drained the juice from the beetroot can and then put all the ingredients in a blender and blitzed it till it was a smooth consistency
    2. Add more or less olive oil as needed
    3. I just put the approx quantity
    4. Pour into a serving bowl and boom! you are done
    5. This hummus was served along with some roast chicken, pita, some baba ghaoush and a veggie stirfry

    Leave a Reply

    