No Bake Energy Bites (V & GF)

I felt a bit challenged with the healthy eating this past week. The body was craving sugar three-ish weeks after beginning this not much sugar and carbs lifestyle. I even left work once to grab me a sweet treat to keep the brain working! (eekk.. confession…)

I have heard of energy balls/bites but never got around to it – so I added the following ingredients on my shopping list with the hope that it would fix the sugar craving at 3pm. I was really surprised to see how FAST I had made it. It did not take a long time and it smelt and tasted amazing

I was not tempted to add chocolate chips cause the dates gave the sugary taste. These are not just tasty but perfect for a quick and easy snack. And guess what they are VEGAN and GLUTEN FREE!

I felt a bit challenged with the healthy eating this past week. The body was craving sugar three-ish weeks after beginning this not much sugar and carbs lifestyle. I even left work once to grab me a sweet treat to keep the brain working! (eekk.. confession...)

Summary

    Ingredients

    1/2 cup Almonds
    1/2 cup oats
    1/2 cup dried cranberries
    1/2 cup pitted dates

    Steps

    1. Put all of the ingredients in a food processor and process until its all well ground and smooth
    2. Take a tablespoon worth of the mixture and roll into balls
    3. For a kid I would make the balls bite size so maybe a teaspoon worth should be fine
    4. Store the extras in an airtight container in the fridge

    Leave a Reply

    