Beef, Mushroom & Kale Stir fry

I’ve had a few interesting days in the house … My 2 year old wasn’t in the greatest shape, but we pulled through and have made it to Tuesday and its looking better so far LOL. I have been excited about sharing this recipe since the time I cooked it and was meaning to post this on Monday, but had to delay it as the 2yr old was a bit more important than a recipe 🙂

This definitely is one of my favorite dishes that I put together. It was very flavourful and I just loved the combinations as my three favorite ingredients totally make this dish a star! I made this for dinner and had left overs for lunch for K and I

Eyeball the ingredients and change quantities wherever needed, it won’t go wrong, just don’t go overboard with the soy sauce LOL

I've had a few interesting days in the house ... My 2 year old wasn't in the greatest shape, but we pulled through and have made it to Tuesday and its looking better so far LOL. I have been excited about sharing this recipe since the time I cooked it and was meaning to post this on Monday, but had to delay it as the 2yr old was a bit more important than a recipe 🙂

Summary

    Ingredients

    strips Beef flank steak cut into thin
    8 button mushrooms (or any mushrooms of your choice) sliced
    1 onion sliced thinely
    2 – 3 cups of fresh kale chopped
    2 cloves garlic mashed
    2 tbsps Olive Oil
    Freshly chopped spring onion and coriander leaves to garnish
    Marinade:
    1/3 cup soy sauce
    1/2 inch piece of ginger grated
    1/4 tsp ground pepper
    1/2 cup stock (chicken/veg/beef)
    2 tbsps corn starch
    3 tbsps rice wine vinegar

    Steps

    1. First step is the marination! Put all the ingredients mentioned in the marinade list in a bowl and add the steak. Gently mix to combine. I let it marinate in the fridge for about 30mins
    2. Once you are ready to cook, to the olive oil, add the onion and garlic. After the onions have softened, add the steak (save the marinade)
    3. Saute for about 4-5 mins or until the steak is browned. Remove the steak and set aside.  Add the mushrooms, kale and the marinade to the pan and allow it to cook
    4. The sauce will start to thicken, then add the steak back in to the pan. I made sure the heat was on medium low, stirring it often also helped it from the sauce being burnt
    5. I served this with some rice vermicelli noodles – you can also serve this with rice
    6. Garnish with freshly chopped coriander and spring onion

    Leave a Reply

    