Chia Breakfast Pudding

Chia has been on my list like foreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeever!!!! Not so long ago while grabbing a coffee with a friend, we decided to go to the organics store as well to grab some stuff and I got me some Chia seeds … I was incredibly excited that if you follow me on my FACEBOOK page, you would have seen me put the following picture … BTW… if you don’t follow me on facebook, click HERE

The easiest thing to make with Chia seeds is this breakfast pudding… If you are not the kind who likes to wake up every morning to make brekkie, this would be perfect for you as it does not involve ANY cooking, and all you have to do is put the ingredients in a bowl and stick it in the fridge … Wake up the next morning and voila breakfast is ready to be served

Filing this under Gluten Free on the site so you can easily find it later on if needed

The following is what I used for 2 adults. I topped it off with banana and we were out the doors. If you don’t prefer coconut milk, you can use cows milk / almond milk / soy milk

Chia has been on my list like foreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeever!!!! Not so long ago while grabbing a coffee with a friend, we decided to go to the organics store as well to grab some stuff and I got me some Chia seeds ... I was incredibly excited that if you follow me on my FACEBOOK page, you would have seen me put the following picture ... BTW... if you don't follow me on facebook, click HERE The easiest thing to make with Chia seeds is this breakfast pudding... If you are not the kind who likes to wake up every morning to make brekkie, this would be perfect for you as it does not involve ANY cooking, and all you have to do is put the ingredients in a bowl and stick it in the fridge ... Wake up the next morning and voila breakfast is ready to be served Filing this under Gluten Free on the site so you can easily find it later on if needed The following is what I used for 2 adults. I topped it off with banana and we were out the doors. If you don't prefer coconut milk, you can use cows m

Summary

    Ingredients

    1/4 cup chia seeds
    1 cup light or full-fat coconut milk, depending on preference
    tablespoon 1/2 honey or 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup
    1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
    Fruits such as bananas, kiwis, berries for toppings

    Steps

    1. Mix and refrigerate for 3 hours or overnight. Enjoy!
    2. Now how’s that for an extremely short recipe post … hahah
    3. Have a great weekend wherever you are!

    Leave a Reply

    