Mini Coconut Biscuits ~ A 3 ingredient recipe

I made these mini coconut biscuits or scones as we call it here in New Zealand a couple of months ago … I even put up the picture on the facebook page but never put up the recipe on the blog… until now! These mini coconut yummies only have 3 ingredients in them and smell very yum all because of the fragrant coconut oil … yum yum … If you do some non-complicated weekend baking try this one … I made this on a Friday night actually many many weeks ago LOL

You don’t have to make them mini, I did it for the little Miss

I made these mini coconut biscuits or scones as we call it here in New Zealand a couple of months ago ... I even put up the picture on the facebook page but never put up the recipe on the blog... until now! These mini coconut yummies only have 3 ingredients in them and smell very yum all because of the fragrant coconut oil ... yum yum ... If you do some non-complicated weekend baking try this one ... I made this on a Friday night actually many many weeks ago LOL

Summary

    Ingredients

    2 cups self raising flour
    3/4 cup coconut milk
    1/3 cup coconut oil
    200 C Preheat your oven to

    Steps

    1. In a bowl mix together the flour and the oil first … I made these biscuits in the middle of winter, so the oil was hard!!!! I made sure I melted it (few seconds in the microwave did it)
    2. Once mixed add in the coconut milk and mix together to form a dough
    3. I then rolled the dough out on a flour dusted surface – the surface being my kitchen counter. Roll it out with a rolling pin to 1/2 inch thickness
    4. I just used a small round cookie cutter and placed the dough circles on a baking sheet
    5. Bake for 10 – 12 mins max. The biscuits should have risen and gotten just a little brown
    6. Serve immediately with some jam smothered on it

    Leave a Reply

    