Batata Bi Kezbara

I am always on the look out for side dishes to go with a main meat dish. Potatoes go great with chicken or beef or lamb, so I try to make different variations … This is one of them. The cilantro and lemon makes this potato dish a star dish! This is also very kid friendly – my almost three year old was not wondering what the green bits (cilantro) was on the potatoes

If you are not a meat eater but are looking for a variation for your potato recipe, try this one … I lovveeeeed the way it turned out. It looked real pretty and attractive on the platter 🙂

Roast chicken plus a side salad and some Batata Bi Kezbara makes one perfect dinner meal idea!

I am always on the look out for side dishes to go with a main meat dish. Potatoes go great with chicken or beef or lamb, so I try to make different variations ... This is one of them. The cilantro and lemon makes this potato dish a star dish! This is also very kid friendly - my almost three year old

Summary

    Ingredients

    4 – 5 potatoes cubed and fried
    1/2 cup of fresh cilantro chopped
    1 tbsp ground coriander powder
    1 tsp chili powder
    2 cloves of garlic mashed
    1/2 Juice of lemon
    to taste Salt
    Olive Oil
    to fry Oil potatoes

    Steps

    1. You first start out by frying the potatoes
    2. I fried them but while I was frying, I thought the next time I make this, I will toss the potatoes in salt and olive oil and roast it in the oven at 200c
    3. While the potatoes are frying away, in a blender I put the 1/2 cup worth of fresh coriander with two cloves of garlic and a little water and pureed it
    4. Once the potatoes are fried, heat some oil in a pan, add the garlic-coriander puree, followed by the chilli and corainder powder
    5. Add the fried potatoes, some salt and squeeze the lemon juice
    6. Give it all a good toss and transfer to your serving plate

    Leave a Reply

    