Chicken & Veggie Roll

  • Servings: 4-serving
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Chicken & Veggie Roll Recipe by Beula Pandian Thomas

Summary

  • Course: main course
  • Cooking Time: 30 mins

Ingredients

2 chicken breasts or equivalent of chicken mince
2 cups veggies (carrots, beans, peas, corn)
2 cloves garlic
Salt and Pepper
1/4 tsp each of thyme and basil
4 puff pastry sheets
1/4 cup milk

Steps

  1. Preheat oven to 200c
  2. I didn’t find mince in the supermarket, so I grabbed some chicken breasts instead. I also like quick meals over the work week so I used some store bought puff pastry sheets for this recipe.
  3. In the food processor, I first minced the chicken breasts. Then the veggies and the cloves. Put the chicken and the veggies in a bowl and add the seasoning. I went basic because I was making this for a child: salt, pepper, thyme and basil.
  4. I placed a generous amount of the chicken veg mixture in the middle of the puff pastry sheet, leaving 1/4 inch off on either end and then rolled it. Brush it with some milk and sprinkle sesame seeds.
  5. Bake it till the chicken is cooked through (you will see the meat turn white). Also the puff pastry will be a nice golden brown and crispy. Took me about 20minutes.
  6. Once ready I served it with some tomato sauce. You can easily make this an adults meal by adding a side salad

Leave a Reply

