Coconut Ladoos

Just last week I had some left Condensed Milk after my Indian cooking craze where I cooked LOTS of indian food plus made Basundi as dessert for Easter Sunday … Instead of dumping it in the bin, I put it to good use and made these Coconut Ladoos … This only takes three ingredients: Coconut, Condensed Milk and Nuts … This is a delicious sweet treat that can be made for festivals, any sort of celebration, or if you just want to make a sweet treat…

I hope you enjoy this real easy recipe! If you make it, please let me know!!!

  • Servings: 10-serving
  • Time: 20 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Just last week I had some left Condensed Milk after my Indian cooking craze where I cooked LOTS of indian food plus made Basundi as dessert for Easter Sunday ... Instead of dumping it in the bin, I put it to good use and made these Coconut Ladoos ... This only takes three ingredients: Coconut, Conde

Summary

  • Cuisine: indian
  • Course: dessert
  • Cooking Time: 20 mins

Ingredients

1 cup sweetened condensed milk
1 cup dessicated coconut
handful slivered almonds
1 tsp butter
1/2 – 1 cup dessicated coconut for rolling

Steps

  1. Roast the almonds in the melted butter. Drain and set aside.
  2. In the same pan, add the milk and coconut. Mix well and let it cook on low heat.
  3. I kept stirring until the mixture started to thicken and started to stick to the spatula. This process takes around 7mins. Turn off the heat.
  4. Add the almonds and mix it all together again.
  5. I let it cool down  as I had to roll them out into balls.
  6. I rolled them up into balls and then rolled them in the dessicated coconut.
  7. Transfer to an airtight container and I let it cool down competely..
  8. Any leftovers can be stored in the fridge for 3-4 days… I made sure to leave them out for a little bit before eating, as it does turn hard in the fridge

Leave a Reply

