Crostini with Olive Relish

Here is a recipe that I made for a date night dinner with the Mr. and our 3 year old joined in too. It was such a fun evening from the start to finish :). I was first introduced to this whole crostini / bruschetta thing when I used to live in the United States, I fell in love with it back then and always made crostinis with a topping for appetizers… When I made this one, it was almost two years since I had made some  so I remember lots of great moments from the US as I made this.  This recipe is an adaptation of Martha Stewart’s recipe. 

  • Servings: 5-serving
  • Time: 30 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Here is a recipe that I made for a date night dinner with the Mr. and our 3 year old joined in too. It was such a fun evening from the start to finish :). I was first introduced to this whole crostini / bruschetta thing when I used to live in the United States, I fell in love with it back then and a

Summary

  • Course: appetizer
  • Cooking Time: 30 mins

Ingredients

1 cup chopped pitted olives
1 tbsp minced red onion
1 celery stalk diced small
1/4 tsp sugar
3 tbsps extra virgin olive oil
3 tbsps chopped parsley
1 Juice of lemon
to taste Salt and Pepper
1 baguette

Steps

  1. First off we need to make the crostini. Slice and brush the baguettes with olive oil. Then toast it in a 180C oven until it’s nice and golden brown and has a real nice crunch to it. Remove from the oven and set aside.
  2. In a bowl add the chopped olives, onion, celery, parsley, and also add the sugar, olive oil and the juice of a lemon. Season with salt and pepper and stir well to combine.
  3. Once ready to serve, serve the relish in a bowl along with the crositini OR just divide relish among the crostini

Leave a Reply

