Lemongrass Fried Chicken

I loooooooove chicken wings … or I should just say FRIED CHICKEN! Couple of weeks ago, I had major chicken wing cravings and while I was tempted to buy it from a local shop, I decided to make some fried chicken wings with the lemongrass that was sitting in my fridge. The outcome was outstanding. My family loved it! Definitely making this one again …

  • Servings: 5-serving
  • Time: 180 mins
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Print

I loooooooove chicken wings ... or I should just say FRIED CHICKEN! Couple of weeks ago, I had major chicken wing cravings and while I was tempted to buy it from a local shop, I decided to make some fried chicken wings with the lemongrass that was sitting in my fridge. The outcome was outstanding. M

Summary

  • Course: side dish
  • Cooking Time: 180 mins

Ingredients

12 – 15 chicken wings
4 stalks of lemongrass chopped
1 tsp turmeric powder
1 large onion diced
4 cloves garlic mashed
1/2 inch piece of ginger
to taste Salt
1 tsp sesame oil
1 tbsp fish sauce
3/4 cup rice flour
1/4 cup water
to fry Oil

Steps

  1. I first mashed the lemongrass, onion, ginger and garlic to almost a chunky paste. Next in a bowl place the chicken wings, add the mashed mixture along with the rest of the ingredients (excluding rice flour and water). Mix well to combine and marinate for atleast 4 hours. I marinated it overnight.
  2. When you are ready to fry, add the rice flour and the water and mix well.
  3. Deep fry in hot oil until its nice and golden brown. Drain on kitchen towel and serve hot.

Leave a Reply

