Garlic Butter Salmon

Wow! its been two weeks I think since I got a post up!!! I have been so busy with lots of things happening in my life, and I honestly tried many times to type up a post, but just could not get around to it … so if you were missing my recipes … apologies!

I have a busy few weeks ahead with packing up and moving to a new house and all that, so I am hoping I don’t disappear again hahha … I have recipes waiting to be typed out, but I just don’t seem to have enough time these days!

Over the weekend, I made these delicious Salmon fillets. The combination of the lemon-butter-garlic is just amazing! You will see how easy this is to make đŸ™‚

If you give this a try, let me know!

  • Servings: 2-serving
  • Time: 20 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Wow! its been two weeks I think since I got a post up!!! I have been so busy with lots of things happening in my life, and I honestly tried many times to type up a post, but just could not get around to it ... so if you were missing my recipes ... apologies! I have a busy few weeks ahead with packin

Summary

  • Course: main course
  • Cooking Time: 20 mins

Ingredients

2 Salmon fillets
cloves 2 garlic mashed
2 tbsps lemon juice
2 tbsps butter
to taste Salt and pepper
1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
1/4 tsp parsley

Steps

  1. Preheat the oven to 200C
  2. In a sauce pan over medium heat, combine the lemon juice and the mashed garlic. I let the lemon juice reduce down to about a tablespoon worth.
  3. Next add 2 tbsp worth of butter and let it melt together. The fragrance from the lemon, butter and garlic is just superbly delicious.
  4. Place the fillets skin side down on a baking tray and using a brush or spoon, brush each fillet with the garlic lemon butter. Season with some salt, pepper, the red pepper flakes and the parsley.
  5. Cover the fillets in foil and bake for around 15ishmins or until firm.
  6. Remove from oven and serve immediately.
  7. I served it with some fattoush salad, roasted capsicum hummus, beetroots with garlic yogurt and pita bread. It was a very satisfying meal

Leave a Reply

