Honey Garlic Salmon

Salmon is just so good for you! It has stuff like niacin, omega-3 fatty acids, protein, phosphorus, and vitamin B6. It is also a good source of choline, pantothenic acid, biotin, and potassium. I probably sounded quite smart with whatever I listed (thanks to google!) hahha … Now that I am half way there in my preggo journey, I am making sure bubs get a lot of yumminess and nutrition with whatever I eat, and ofcourse salmon is just a great thing to add to one’s diet.

All the salmon recipes that I have shared on the blog have been made using an oven, this one however I used a pan! So if you don’t have an oven but have access to salmon, you must definitely try this :).

I served this with some garlic noodles … you can add a fresh garden salad, pita and other things to make it a full and complete meal

Enjoy!

  • Servings: 2-serving
  • Time: 30 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Salmon is just so good for you! It has stuff like niacin, omega-3 fatty acids, protein, phosphorus, and vitamin B6. It is also a good source of choline, pantothenic acid, biotin, and potassium. I probably sounded quite smart with whatever I listed (thanks to google!) hahha ... Now that I am half way

Summary

  • Course: main course
  • Cooking Time: 30 mins

Ingredients

2 salmon fillets
2 tbsps honey
1 tbsp warm water
1 1/2 tsps apple cider vinegar
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp garlic paste
1/3 tsp cayenne pepper
4 lemon slices
to taste Salt and pepper

Steps

  1. Season salmon with salt, pepper and the cayenne pepper.
  2. In a bowl, I mixed the honey, warm water, apple cider vinegar. Mix together to combine well.
  3. Heat a non-stick pan with olive oil. I fried the salmon until it was almost half done. Be careful when you flip over the fish, you don’t want the fillets to break.
  4. Add the tbsp of garlic paste. Give it a couple of minutes before adding the liquid mixture. Add the lemon wedges as well.
  5. I let this cook on medium low heat, so the sauce could thicken as well.
  6. Once done, I very gently transferred the fillets to a serving tray and poured the sauce over them.
  7. Serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

