About Me

Kia ora! and Welcome to My Eaterspot

Thanks so much for stopping by my page! I’ve had an interest in food for as long as I can remember. I began experimenting with sweet treats and little snacks when I was a teenager. When I was 17, I moved out of Kuwait to the US and began cooking for myself as an uni student. I never thought I would start a food blog, but 7 years later when I moved out of the US to New Zealand, as a newly married woman I found myself trying out new dishes almost every day. My husband ofcourse was impressed by the variety of meals he was being served and then one night he suggested I start a blog. At first, it was a spot for our immediate family and friends to follow what was happening in our lives and then it soon began to change.

The name eaterspot came about through my husband. It was first The Eater’s spot … but then there were two s’s in the middle which was so confusing, so it became The Eaterspot with just one s!

As the years have gone by my life changed from a full-time working woman/wife to a full-time working mum. You will find recipes that are quick and easy to make that will suit a busy young family. Both my daughter and husband are the inspiration behind a lot of my recipes and ofcourse let’s not forget my cravings being the major source of recipe inspiration. I hope as you flip through my recipes you will be inspired to get in your kitchen and cook something for the ones you love ….

You can also connect with me on facebook and pinterest.

One comment

  1. Dear Beula, Thank you for sending me a message. I read the ‘About Me’ on ‘the eaterspot’. You come from an interesting background. I love the way you organised your recipe page. Having an image as part of the index is a great idea. The curries look absolutely delicious. I must try one some time this week. Stay in touch. Would love to hear what you are up to.

Leave a Reply

