Fairy Bread

IMG_7673

When I moved to New Zealand I remember seeing Fairy Bread at the kids parties we were invited too. I wondered what on earth was so fascinating about this and then after I became a mum I realized that this is the best treat for a birthday party, an afternoon tea snack, or when your kid needs a pick me up … Sprinkles has to be every kids favorite! Yes I know its super unhealthy but once in a while shouldn’t hurt I am sure!

Ingredients:
Fresh Bread! White Bread to be precise; yes! the unhealthy kind!
Butter
100s & 1000s sprinkles

Spread a generous amount of butter on each slide of bread.

Sprinkle the 100s and 1000s generously on the bread. Press the sprinkles gently onto the bread to stick better if needed.

Cut into triangles or squares. I sometimes cut the bread into shapes first with a cookie cutter, butter and then cover it with sprinkles

Serve!

Leave a Reply

